Three dogs

14 Jan

Looking at my dogs puts me in an introspective mood


I have the chance that three dogs consider me as their master. I did very little to deserve this non academic distinction: I only bought them at a very high price to a dog breeder of pure race cocker, I give them very expansive croquettes twice a day and I’m out with them in the cold in winter and in the suffocating warm air in summer four times a day, the last walk occurring at night with some time strange people wandering around. But anyway I accept the distinction that they gave to me in considering me as their master.
Living under the same roof with my three dogs (cockers) taught me some fundamental things:
The following behaviours or spirit features are far from being specifically human: a) sense of property, b) jealousy, c) loose of all rationality when it comes to sexual temptation (especially when a female dog urinated around), d) will of making other congeners envious (my bone is bigger than yours, I have a toy that you do not possess, watch it), e) to be careful with young baby or the elderly but without mercy with potential concurrent, f) barking loud but not much acting if the danger approach and if necessary not being ashamed of fleeing if there is any doubt on his own capacity to win.
And these thing are a pale outlook of how near from other mammal the human behaviour of every days living is.
Having been chosen as his master by a dog brings modesty and a great insight on human nature.

2 Responses to “Three dogs”

  1. adollyciousirony January 21, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    I enjoyed this post a lot… I’m so happy to stumbled upon your blog page… Thanks for sharing! :)

  2. adollyciousirony January 21, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    Reblogged this on allaboutlemon and commented:
    To Dog Lovers, here’s another treat to all of you! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

